Event Registration

Image 24

University of Okoboji Winter Games Event Registration

2016 Winter Games Results

Kickball sponsored by The Garden’s

1st I- State

2nd The Thirsty Ducks



Overall – Xtreme Country & Sunshine Foods

Best Business – The Okoboji Store

Best Nonprofit – Knights of Columbus

Best Booth – Casey’s of Spirit Lake



Adult- Jodene Kruse, Sibley, IA

6-2 Grade

1st Place – Jackson Geerts, Sioux Falls, SD

2nd Place – Calvin Grosvenor, Okoboji, IA

3rd Place (on tie break) Riley Rockman, Sibley, IA

K-5th Grade

1st Place – Ethan Stecker, Spirit Lake

2nd Place (on play off) Dylan Stecker, Spirit Lake, IA

3rd Place- James Williams, Estherville, IA


22 Players Total in the Cribbage Tournament


Polar Plunge sponsored by Okoboji Harley-Davidson

97 people took a dip in the frozen waters of West Lake Okoboji to benefit APO Fire & Rescue


Bean Bags sponsored by KICD 107.7 & More 104.9 FM

1st Place – I Am Ben Smith Coached by Pete

2nd Place – Brothers from Different Mothers

3rd Place – Bag Daddies

4th Place – Physics Baby

Consolation – Noodle & Noodle

Consolation Runner-Up – Naniot


Chocolate Classic sponsored by Mary Lynn Ingvall of DOWDEN HINN REALTORS

1st Place – Minervas

2nd Place – Mary Abbott

3rd Place – Mr. Fudge


Flag Football sponsored by Parks Marina, Incorporated

1st Place – Dry Dock

2nd Place – Norv

3rd Place – Raw Dawgs


9th Annual People Project

175 people helped the goldfinch take shape




10K Road Race sponsored by Lakes Regional Healthcare

Overall Men’s – Nick Fear 38:23

Overall Women’s – Olivia Johnson 37:39


5K Road Race sponsored by Lakes Regional Healthcare

Overall Men’s – Andy Coy 17:57

Overall Women’s – Mari Stein 21:48


Broomball sponsored by Shaw’s of Okoboji

1st Place – Kraninger Construction West O

2nd Place – Winklehox

3rd Place – Guaranteed Bat


Bedell Family Y CrossFit Throwdown

Women’s Scaled Division

  1. Heather Brandt – Algona, IA
  2. Jackie Kragel – Bode, IA
  3. Tanyce Krause – Waseca, IA


Men’s Scaled Division

  1. Tyler Tabatt – St. Cloud, MN
  2. Skylar Schwartz – Slayton, MN
  3. Darib Vossen – Sartell, MN


Women’s Prescribed Division

  1. Christy Prenzlow – Spencer, IA
  2. Deena Damico – Waseca, MN
  3. Kenzie Mosher – Spencer, IA


Men’s Prescribed Division

  1. Andrew Palm – Waseca, MN
  2. Jay Mosher – Spencer, IA
  3. Nick Ihrke – Rochester, MN


KAPCO Indoor Golf Tournament

1st Flight

  1. Mike Hamilton & Todd Helmers
  2. Mike Clark & Walker Hannan
  3. Nick Fear & Jeff Danbom


2nd Flight

  1. Blain Andera & Steve Schnell
  2. Nic ogan & Mitch Rayman
  3. Chis Kennedy & Tom Chavez


3rd Flight

  1. Brandon Coffman & Tristan Monaghan
  2. Brian Grover & Dave Beelner
  3. Seth Vogel & Josh Wolterstorff


4th Flight

  1. Brent Newcomb & Andy Hill
  2. Justin Stahly & Jay Hall
  3. Matt Kenny & TJ Murphy


Closest to the Pin

  1. Jeff Danbom 3’
  2. Steve Hanson 5’2
  3. Cam Erickson 6’


Cribbage Classic

49 particiapants

  1. Brandon Ditman – Ankeny, IA
  2. Jerry Logemann – Sargeant Bluff, IA
  3. Don Guthmiller
  4. Skipper Winey
  5. Ron Mathison
  6. Steve Johnson


Snowball Softball sponsored by The Ritz

  1. Merritt Construction
  2. C. Hammered
  3. Low Standards



Cribbage Registration 2016

Broomball Tournament 2016

2016 Cheerleader Nomination Form

Chocolate Classic Registration

Galleria at the Chocolate Classic Registration Form

Chili Cook Off Entry 2016

Swimsuits & Snowboots Competition Registration

Flag Football Entry Form 2016

Freeze Your Fanny Bike Ride 2016

2 Person Bean Bag Tournament 2016

Indoor Volleyball 2016 Entry Form

2016 Snowball Softball Entry

UofO CrossFitThrowdown 2016

Frozen Fanny Fat Tire Registration 2016

Human Dogsled Races 2016

KAPCO Golf Tourney Registration 2016

5K10K Road Race Registration Form 2016-1

Chess Tournament Entry – Winter Games 2016

Kickball Tournament 2016 Winter Games

Bowling Tournament – Winter Games 2016 – Corner Lanes

Mega Snow Pong at The Okoboji Store

Ping Pong Tournament Registration